Explore Canada Awards of Excellence

Destination Canada hosts the annual Explore Canada Awards of Excellence to honour outstanding pieces of content and the efforts made to bring them to life.

There are three award categories this year: 

Media Awards

Eleven media awards will be granted to recognize the very best Canadian travel storytelling published in Destination Canada’s international markets (one award per market): Australia, China, France, Germany, India, Japan, Mexico, South Korea, the United Kingdom and the United States, plus an additional media award for Canada.

Submission criteria will be published in March.

Deadline for Submissions

The deadline for media submissions is Friday, May 1, 2020.


Questions should be directed to your Destination Canada representative.